Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery?

I’ve never truly been able to understand what happens at the psychological level when an omnivore has a crisis of conscience and becomes a herbivore. But what is even harder for me to fathom, indeed, what I absolutely cannot wrap my mind around, is what happens when an omnivore-turned-herbivore wants to eat something that looks and even bleeds, like real meat, but is in fact, still vegetarian.

But is it gluten free? Guess what–I don’t care because when it comes to meat vs. vegetables I’m a bit like Ron Swanson.

Leave a Reply

