Weekly Round-Up 9/15-9/20

The Onion nailed the absurdity of the Ray Rice saga.

Resistance is futile. This is a cool little clip of a fascinating creature. Truly this entire world is fearfully and wonderfully made!

The New York Times is probably the best online news resource IMHO and they excel at online graphics. Here is a very informative graphic on how ISIS works.

The Jameis Winston “investigation” last year was a joke.  Now, FSU, is doing its own investigation into what happened. Conveniently, they have opened this investigation after Winston won the Heisman and the Seminoles won the National Championship. Here is another good bit of commentary on Winston.

I’m not a hip-hop fan and I’ve never really gotten into LeCrae (I prefer Shai Linn) but I also must admit that when it comes to theological depth, the Reformed hip-hop movement is probably the best source out there. Lecrae continues to break out into the mainstream and will be on Jimmy Fallon.

I am not an Apple product fan nor do I use Apple products. However, I am happy to see at least one tech giant is doing what it can to prevent the government from easily accessing our personal data.

I’m late to the wagon on Of Monsters and Men, but I really dig this song. It is like ska mixed with folk mixed with rock. Three styles of music I enjoy in one song? That’s like the Holy Trinity!

I’m probably obligated to post something about the defeat of the referendum in Scotland for Scotland to secede (or disassociate or whatever). But I think a video explaining the United Kingdom would be more interesting.

Leave a Reply

