Books and more books (2014)

Vanity of vanities I am vain! And one area where I am vain is I like to keep a running tab of books that I have read. So I think I may have this post here for myself (and for anyone else interested in what I’m reading) and update it as I complete a book.

Non-Fiction

The Heart of a Servant Leader by C. John Miller

Who’s Your Father? by Robert Bernicker

Christianity and Liberalism by J. Gresham Machen

The Presbyterian Conflict by Edwin Rian

Memoirs of an Ordinary Pastor by D.A. Carson

The Theology of the Westminster Standards by John Fesko (on-going)

The Drunken Botanist by Amy Stewart (on-going–did not end up finishing this as I think it would be better to buy and read as needed).

Exponential: How to Accomplish the Jesus Mission (had to return to the library before I could finish it.)

Communicating for Change by Andy Stanley

How to Communicate: Mastering the Art of Active Listening

Fiction

The Wind-Up Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi

Perdido Street Station by China Mieville

Abaddon’s Gate by James S.A. Corey

Trading in Danger, Marque and Reprisal and Engaging the Enemy, Command Decision all by Elizabeth Moon

The Magicians by Lev Grossman

Emissaries From the Dead by Adam Troy-Castro (On-going)

Devotional

Abide in Christ by Andrew Murray

A Call to Spiritual Reformation by D.A. Carson

Hiking Through by Paul Stutzman

Death by Living by N.D. Wilson

All of Grace by Charles Spurgeon

The Mortification of Sin by John Owen (on-going)

Preaching In Hitler’s Shadow: Sermons of Resistance in the Third Reich ed. by Dean Stroud

Leave a Reply

